top of page
  • Contributor

If Sebastian the crab sang ‘Under the Sea’ TODAY

Updated: Jul 4, 2021

‘Under the Sea’ is a song from the 1989 Disney film The Little Mermaid. It’s sung by a crab called Sebastian with the motive of convincing her mermaid friend Ariel, not to leave the Ocean. I couldn’t help but wonder what it would sound like if Sebastian sang it to Ariel today. Well, here goes. Sing along in a gloomy minor key because it’s pretty dark and sad though it’s comically appeasing…


Ariel, listen to me

The human world, it’s a mess

But life under the sea isn’t any better since our home is their garbage dump


The seaweeds were so much greener

In my great grandma’s place

I dream about living back then

Its clean waters I hallucinate

I look around the World around me

Right here where I used to call home

Such alarming things around me

Oh so many traps and gore


Under the sea, under the sea

Darling its hotter I need a doctor

How do we flea?

Up on the sea they cruise all day

Calling the dying fish fresh buffet

While we are scuffling

Struggling to be breathing

Under the sea


Down here all the fish are missing

All dead o’er the waves they float

The food we all eat taste crappy

Because it’s all plastic rolls

The human who eats me is happy

But they in for a worser fate

One day all their tummy's aching

Because it’s their wastes they ate

83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page